In love with physics

Mechanical testing

Professional skills

Laboratory of Thermomechanics of solids, Institute of continuous media mechanics, Urals branch of RAS was created on 17 June 2018 on the basis of the laboratory of Physical foundations of strength the head of which to this day is a respected scientist, doctor of physico-mathematical Sciences, Professor Oleg Borisovich Naimark. The initiator of the creation and ideological inspirer of the new laboratory was the closest student naymark O. B. Professor of RAS, doctor of physical and mathematical Sciences, Deputy Director of IMSS UB RAS for scientific work Oleg A. Plekhov. The basis of the new laboratory team were his colleagues, students and graduate students.

 A distinctive feature of the new laboratory is the Association of specialists-theorists, specialists-calculators and experimenters, which allows to solve both fundamental problems in various fields of science and specific applications.

    The main directions of applied research carried out within the framework of R & d contracts are:

  • mechanical tests of metals, alloys, composite materials, elastomers, rocks, as well as assemblies and structurally similar elements under various types of loading (quasi-static, low -, multi-and gigocyclic fatigue) and temperatures (from -50 to 230 0C);
  • multiphysical numerical simulation of heat transfer processes with phase transitions, filtration, mechanical behavior and destruction of materials, structural elements, assemblies and assemblies, media and mountain ranges;
  • non-destructive testing (including automated) of objects from micro - to macro-sizes using the methods of infrared thermography, acoustic emission, x-ray tomography, digital image correlation, the method of potential drop;
  • the solution of problems of optimization of geometrical parameters, parameters of technological processes on the basis of multiphysical model of initial object.

History

Research

gallery/slide4_aston_big

    The main directions of fundamental research of the laboratory of Thermomechanics of solids are:

  • thermodynamics of fatigue crack propagation in metals and alloys;

  • thermodynamics of inelastic deformation of metals and alloys;

  • thermodynamics of phase transformations in fluid-saturated rocks, soils and media;

  • mechanisms and regularities of damage development in natural and artificial materials and media;

  • defining relations of deformation and fracture of materials and media with defects;

  • mechanisms and regularities of the influence of weak physical fields on the processes of deformation and destruction of materials and media;

  • early harbingers of the destruction of the materials and environments for various configurations of external loads with the use of different NDT methods.

Directions

gallery/6c9692c3646da58399f54544f266f840

Лаборатория Термомеханики твердых тел ИМСС УрО РАН создана 17 июня 2018 года на базе лаборатории Физических основ прочности заведующим которой и по сей день является уважаемый ученый, доктор физико-математических наук, профессор Олег Борисович Наймарк. Инициатором создания и идейным вдохновителем новой лаборатории стал ближайший ученик Наймарка О.Б. профессор РАН, доктор физико-математических наук, заместитель директора ИМСС УрО РАН по научной работе Плехов Олег Анатольевич. Основой коллектива новой лаборатории стали его соратники, ученики и аспиранты.

     Отличительной чертой новой лаборатории является объединение специалистов-теоретиков, специалистов-расчетчиков и экспериментаторов, которое позволяет решать, как фундаментальные проблемы в различных отраслях науки, так и конкретные прикладные задачи.

     Основными направлениями прикладных исследований, выполняемых в рамках договоров НИОКР, являются:

  • механические испытания металлов, сплавов, композиционных материалов, эластомеров, горных пород, а также узлов и конструктивно подобных элементов при различных видах нагружения (квазистатика, мало-, много- и гигоцикловая усталость) и температурах (от -50 до 230 0С);
  • мультифизическое численное моделирование процессов теплопередачи с фазовыми переходами, фильтрации, механического поведения и разрушения материалов, элементов конструкций, узлов и агрегатов, сред и горных массивов;
  • неразрушающий контроль (в том числе автоматизированный) объектов от микро- до макро- размеров с использованием методов инфракрасной термографии, акустической эмиссии, рентгеновской томографии, цифровой корреляции изображений, метода падения потенциала, метода магнитного …
  • решение задач оптимизации геометрических параметров,  параметров технологических процессов на основе мультифизической модели исходного объекта.

История

Исследования

gallery/slide4_aston_big

     Основными направлениями фундаментальных исследований лаборатории Термомеханики твердых тел являются:

  • термодинамика распространения усталостных трещины в металлах и сплавах;

  • термодинамика неупругого деформирования металлов и сплавов;

  • термодинамика фазовых превращений во флюидонасыщенных горных породах, грунтах и средах;

  • механизмы и закономерности развития поврежденности в природных и искусственных материалах и средах;

  • определяющие соотношения деформирования и разрушения материалов и сред с дефектами;

  • механизмы и закономерности влияния слабых физических полей на процессы деформирования и разрушения материалов и сред;

  • ранние предвестники разрушения материалов и сред при различных конфигурациях внешних нагрузок с использование различных методов неразрушающего контроля.

Направления

gallery/6c9692c3646da58399f54544f266f840